• News
    • Archive
  • Celebrities
  • Finance
  • Crypto
  • Entertainment
  • Travel
  • Health
  • Others

The 7 Major Chakras Colors And Their Meanings - Energy Cores Of Human Body


What are the 7 major Chakras colors and their meanings? Each chakra has its own distinct color. They emphasize the vital role chakras play in daily life. Learning the colors of the chakras may enlighten you. In the near future, your daily life and health will be connected to your chakras.

What Are Chakras?

Initially, a few details must be addressed. In English, the Sanskrit word "chakra" translates as "wheel."

It is the whirring of energy that centers deep within the core of your body, your own internal energy. Swirling circles of universal energy run down your spine, connecting your mind, body, and spirit.

These chakras are associated with specific colors, degrees of natural elements, and levels of consciousness.

COPYRIGHT_WI: Published on https://washingtonindependent.com/the-7-major-chakras-colors-and-their-meanings/ by Rian Mcconnell on 2022-11-15T12:35:21.923Z

Colors And The Meanings Of The 7 Major Chakras

The 7 major Chakras colors and their meanings details are given below.

7 Chakra Colors And Meanings Revealed

The Root Chakra (Muladhara)

This chakra serves as an entrance and anchoring point for all of the other primary chakras. The color of this chakra advises us to remain calm, mindful, and protective.

  • It symbolizes vitality, comfort, security, and stability.
  • It is located at the base of the spine, near the tailbone.
  • To boost your roots, a reddish-black mineral called hematite stone is an excellent choice.
  • The color is red.

The Sacral Chakra (Svadisthana)

When it comes to physical and emotional demands, it all begins with the sacral chakra. Additionally, it is where creativity and self-esteem begin. The orange chakra, like its color, radiates warmth and enthusiasm.

  • Sensuality, pleasure, sexuality, and sociability are all represented by this symbol.
  • Approximately two inches beneath the navel.
  • Due to the orange hue of tiger's eye, it is an excellent stone to work with if your sacral chakra is out of balance and you are experiencing a loss of control in your life.
  • Orange in hue.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The solar plexus chakra, located just above the navel, is yellow-orange in color. On the other hand, the yellow chakra increases your sense of self-worth and empowers you to take action.

  • It symbolizes strength, determination, personality, and fortitude.
  • It is located above the navel in the upper abdomen.
  • Your humiliation or self-doubt may be physically felt in your gut. Amber is a yellow stone that is appropriate in this instance.
  • Yellow in hue.

The Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Compassion, forgiveness, empathy, and love are all rooted in the balanced heart chakra. Additionally, the Anahata assists a person in aligning their feelings of trust, kindness, and gratitude with the color green's symbolic meaning.

  • Acceptance, compassion, sincerity, and love are all represented by this symbol.
  • Located in the chest's center.
  • Pink rose quartz is the best stone to use when working with the heart chakra.
  • The color is green.

The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra is responsible for one's ability to communicate and express oneself. Additionally, the blue chakra enables you to channel your energy, particularly in the arts.

  • It is a representation of communication, creativity, inspiration, and expression.
  • Located at the throat's base.
  • Due to its lovely light blue hue, blue lace agate is ideal for throat chakra work.
  • The color is blue.

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third eye chakra is associated with enlightenment, clairvoyance, and self-awareness. It achieves perfect harmony by utilizing red for its vitality and clarity and blue for its stability and calmness. Spiritual insight, clarity, and an enhanced "sixth sense" are all enhanced when the indigo chakra is mastered.

  • Intuition, meditation, trust, and lucidity are all represented by this symbol.
  • Between the brows
  • Due to their color, rich purple amethyst and dark blue lapis lazuli are excellent stones for this chakra.
  • Indigo in hue.

The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra is the most spiritual of the chakras in a person. Additionally, violet and white are colors that are universally recognized. Purple is a symbol of spirituality and awe-inspiring ideas.

While red attracts attention with its longest wavelengths and lowest vibration and frequency, violet attracts the divine with its shortest wavelength and highest frequency, allowing you to connect with your soul and higher self as well as the universe.

  • Symbolizes wisdom, fulfillment, spirituality, and self-awareness.
  • Above the brow.
  • By working with this chakra, you can use clear quartz to open yourself up to spiritual experiences.
  • The color is violet or white.


Understanding the 7 major Chakras colors and their meanings better enables us to live more balanced and harmonious lives. If you suspect that any of your chakras are blocked, working with their colors is an excellent way to restore harmony.

Share: Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin

About The Authors

Rian Mcconnell

Rian Mcconnell - Rian is a Villanova University graduate who was born in DuBois, Pennsylvania. He graduated from Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia with a medical degree. His residency was at Thomas Jefferson and its associated Wills Eye Hospital, and he finished his education with fellowships in cataract and corneal surgery at the University of Connecticut. He has a vast experience in ophthalmic surgery, with a focus on cataract surgery, corneal transplantation, and laser refractive procedures. He serves on the board of Vision Health International, an agency that provides eye care and surgery to indigent patients in Central and South America, in addition to his surgical practice.

Recent Articles

No articles found.