Senate Leadership Announces FinReg Conferees

Created: May 25, 2010 11:20 | Last updated: July 31, 2020 00:00

From the Banking Committee, they are Sens. Chris Dodd (D-Conn.), Tim Johnson (D-S.D.), Jack Reid (D-R.I.), Charles Schumer (D-N.Y.), Richard Shelby (R-Ala.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Bob Corker (R-Tenn.) and Judd Gregg (R-N.H.).

From the Agriculture Committee, they are Sens. Blanche Lincoln (D-Ark.), Tom Harkin (D-Iowa), Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.), Tom Carper (D-Del.) and Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.).

Rep. Barney Frank (D-Mass.) is heading the conference committee to reconcile the House and Senate financial reform bills. The House plans to announce its conferees after the Memorial Day holiday.